[EVENT] Parliament Co-Sponsoring UN International Day of Peace Nobel Laureates Sustainability Forum | parliamentofreligions.org

[EVENT] Parliament Co-Sponsoring UN International Day of Peace Nobel Laureates Sustainability Forum

All are invited to a Nobel Laureates Sustainability Forum at the United Nations taking place Friday, September 16 co-sponsored by the Parliament of the World's Religions and moderated by Jonathan Granoff, the Parliament's Special Ambassador for Nuclear Disarmament.

Embedded Image


Sustainable Peace Sustainable Development

Join us as three heroic world leaders, all Nobel Peace Prize Laureates, share their experiences and inspirational insights relating to meeting personal and global challenges and advancing policies to achieve a sustainable peaceful world:

LEYMAH GBOWEE • Nobel Peace Prize 2011•  SHIRIN EBADI • Nobel Peace Prize 2003 • TAWAKKOL KARMAN • Nobel Peace Prize 2010 

with special presentations by

His Excellency E. Courtenay Rattray

Ambassador/Permanent Representative of Jamaica

Mr. Kim Won-soo

UN Under-Secretary-General and High Representative for Disarmament Affairs 

Moderator: JONATHAN GRANOFF President of the Global Security Institute, Chair of ABA International Law Section’s Task Force on Nuclear Non-proliferation, , UN Representative of the Permanent Secretariat of the World Summit of Nobel Peace Laureates, Parliament of the World's Religions Special Ambassador for Nuclear Disarmament

FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 16, 2016 UN International Day of Peace Observance


Admission is free but a UN Special Event Pass is required (UN Staff and Mission delegations do not need special event pass).

Please register at [email protected]

For more information, call 646-289-5170.

CO-SPONSORED BY: Global Security Institute; We, The World: 11 Days of Global Unity; United Federation for Peacekeeping and Sustainable Development; NGO Committee on Sustainable Development - NY; NGO Committee on Disarmament, Peace and Security; United Religions Initiative; Albert Schweitzer Institute; International Day of Peace NGO Committee; Parliament of the World’s Religions; American Bar Association Section of International Law