Keeping Up the Pressure: The Role of Faith Communities in COP26 | parliamentofreligions.org

 

On Monday, February 22nd the Parliament of the Word's Religions is partnering with COP26, United Nations Climate Change Conference to host a vital program on the role of faith communities in the upcoming COP26 entitled, "Keeping Up the Pressure: The Role of Faith Communities in COP26".

February 22nd, 2021
4pm GMT | 11am Eastern | 10am Central

In this critical year for climate action, civil society must demand greater ambition from their national governments headed into COP26. Faith-based organizations, with their significant numbers and clout, play an important role. During this webinar, we will hear from leaders in government and the faith community about strategies for keeping up the pressure.